Home » Yogurt Made Simple » Crunchy Granola

Crunchy Granola

This is so so yummy and easy! I use this a lot to top my homemade yogurt. I also eat it like cereal, by adding a little milk. My fav is vanilla almond milk! You could change this and add just about anything that you would like to change it up! But this is a really good and health snack for the kiddies!!

 

4 cups old-fashioned rolled oats

1 cup chopped pecans or which ever you prefer

1/2 cup honey

2 tsp pure maple syrup ( you could also use 1 tsp vanilla or maple extract)

1/3 cup butter melted

2 Tbsp water

1 tsp cinnamon

1/4 cup sunflower seeds

1/2 cup ground flax-seed

 

I usually mixed all wet ingredients and then add the dry. Spread on baking sheet line with parchment paper. Turn oven to 275 degrees for about 30-45 mins. Stir a little every 15 mins or so. Until golden brown. After done, let cool.

 

Then add:

 

1- 1 and 1/2 cup mixed dried fruit (I use cranberries and raisins)

 

I also add some dark chocolate at times. If you store this in an airtight container it will last about one month. Although, I doubt it will last that long! Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “Crunchy Granola

    • Thank you! I will be checking out your blog! I love looking at blogs about homeschooling and new things to do with the kids! I need all the imput that I can get, so that I can make a educated decision about homeschooling! You will love the granola and the yogurt, very yummy! Thanks again and God bless! Jenni

Leave a Reply

